Freeway Series

image

The Dodgers have packed up their bats, gloves and cleats and have departed the Valley of the Sun headed for the metropolis of Los Angeles.   The Freeway Series begins tonight in Anaheim and ends Saturday in L.A.

In the annual wrapup of the Spring Training season, the Dodgers play the Angels, who lead the all-time exhibition series 63-48-3.

89 Responses to Freeway Series

  1. trublu4ever says:

    YAY…the Dodger baseball season is just around the corner!

    • JhallWally says:

      Woo-Hoo!!!

    • JhallWally says:

      I have to say Tru, I think Ethier should be the starting LF against righties… He out performed Crawford in ST…
      I am not sure why Dildon is so enamored with Crawford… Probably coming from over his head… Gotta justify that stupid trade…. You can blame it on Nedcompoop, but, Stan signed off on it… Ned would not have been able to make that deal without the ownership and Stan signing off… They are frailly trying to cover their asses… It was a stupid deal and everyone involved should be gone… JMHO!!!!

      • JhallWally says:

        They are making Ned the fall guy for that deal. A deal that I don’t think he had a whole lot to do with as he was a total lame duck and mere pawn when it went down… I am not a Nedcompoop proponent or fan, but, I think your new ownership is culpable in this trade and they made Nediote the fall guy…. That is why they are giving him such nice parting gifts…..

        • trublu4ever says:

          Dre has earned the spot..not only that, but, he can play all the outfield positions and has a better arm. However, as you say, Donnie has a man crush on CC, so, he will probably play.

  2. JhallWally says:

    http://dodgersdigest.com/2015/04/01/youll-never-escape-ned-colletti-ever/

    He’s still a baseball idiot and I surely don’t want to listen to him on any broadcast… Good Grief!!!!!

  3. oldbrooklynfan says:

    I just wanted to say that I truly enjoyed Zach Lee’s performance yesterday. Two mistakes but the rest was fantastic.

  4. 32and53fan says:

    RHP Sergio Santos will now start for the Dodgers tonight against the Angels.

    Dodgers lineup for tonight:
    SS Rollins
    LF Crawford
    RF Puig
    1B Gonzalez
    2B Kenrick
    DH Grandal
    3B Uribe
    CF Pederson
    C Ellis
    (P Santos)

  5. enchantedbeaver says:

    Damn. I’ve got to get used to these games starting late now.

  6. enchantedbeaver says:

    That Trout kid can hit pretty good.

  7. enchantedbeaver says:

    So how you been doing Tru?

  8. enchantedbeaver says:

    Hope our team isn’t this boring when the bell rings.

  9. enchantedbeaver says:

    Its my considered opinion that Peralta sucks.

  10. nellyjune says:

    Well, howdy Dodger Fans!!
    Happy belated birthdays to Oldbrooklnfan, jhall and Dodgereric who all had birthdays at the end of March. Plus Jason Unger’s birthday is today.

    As far me….let’s just say I’ve bumped up from half marathons to triathlons now. I am currently training for the Olympic Distances, but I’m ultimately training for a Half Ironman in Henderson, NV in October. Thanks for thinking about me.

    As for the Dodgers, ummmm….the outfield is still a mess (Dre should be playing over Crawford, but I’m liking Pederson), I’m liking the infield, and pitching is a big question mark. I guess we will see how it will all play out starting Monday. Go Dodgers!!

    I promise I will keep in touch more often.
    Love you all!

    • enchantedbeaver says:

      Hey Nells! That’s really great!! Glad you’re doing well.

      • nellyjune says:

        Thanks! I hope all is well with you too enchanted! Are you still up in the hills?

        • enchantedbeaver says:

          Nope.

          I’m living in Texas now.

          • trublu4ever says:

            I didn’t know that! When did you move?

          • enchantedbeaver says:

            End of last October. Finally had enough of the neighbors.

          • nellyjune says:

            Wow!!! Good for you!! Those people were crazy….to say the least!

          • trublu4ever says:

            Oh, yes, I remember you mentioning your wonderful neighbors 🙂

          • enchantedbeaver says:

            Haven’t adapted to here yet – still don’t own a pair of boots.

          • vl4eccjr says:

            No worries Beav! I’m still here in west TX & don’t have the shit kicker boots or hat after close to 10 years. 😉 I’m still a New Mexican through & through.
            ‘As long as god is in heaven, and Armijo is on earth, Texas will NEVER get New Mexico!’

          • enchantedbeaver says:

            Funny VL, an awful lot of people in my area are from someplace else other than Texas, so I rarely see anyone in boots despite there being a boot factory in town. I lived in NM (Las Cruces) for a few years also before I went temporarily insane and moved back to Cali for 5 years. Figure I still have one more move left in me before I’m through…

    • JhallWally says:

      I must say I am very happy to see/read you… I’ve missed you… I am very happy about your accomplishments….. I would like to hear more about them… Please come here and post.
      We miss you…….

  11. enchantedbeaver says:

    Barney’s playing like he wants to stay.

  12. enchantedbeaver says:

    This must be Donnie’s wet dream where he can use 8 bullpen arms in one game.

  13. enchantedbeaver says:

    You know because he doesn’t have a closer that Donnie will use 2-3 arms playing match-ups in just the ninth innings alone.

  14. trublu4ever says:

    Well, hopefully, tomorrow will be better for us. Kind of a boring game.

  15. lbirken says:

    From what I recall from last season, Donnie likes Crawford’s speed in the outfield and on the basepaths. Ethier’s dilemma is his best position is right field but Puig is pretty much entrenched there. Remember, when Donnie finally settled on his outfield with Kemp in right, Puig in center and Crawford in left and those guys played most of the time, the Dodgers did well. We will never know how things would have turned out if Donnie had made some other choice but he didn’t.

    As far as wondering how Donnie will manage with all the analytical stuff, I heard early on in various interviews with the new front office and even Donnie himself that he will be in contact every day with the front office. I am convinced one reason Donnie was retained was because he probably did not object to having more front office involvement. Who knows, maybe he believes dealing with the new guys will be much better than dealing with Ned. Just a thought.

  16. oldbrooklynfan says:

    Hi Nellyjune, nice to hear from you. I like to wish Dodgereric a belated Happy Birthday.
    That collision last night was quite a scare. I’m glad to read that Puig’s doing fine, as of the moment.

  17. crash24now says:

    Looks like Puig and Kendrick are still working on playing together. That pop fly should have been Puig’s play all the way – easier to catch it coming in than going out. Kendrick doesn’t know how fast Puig is?

    It’s interesting that Heisey was brought in to replace the injured Puig, rather than Ethier. Does that give us some hope that a trade is in the works to offload Ethier?

  18. crash24now says:

    Freeway series lineup #2

    Rollins ss
    Puig rf
    Gonzalez 1b
    Kendrick 2b
    Van Slyke lf
    Grandal c
    Uribe 3b
    Turner DH
    Pederson cf

    (McCarthy p)

  19. enchantedbeaver says:

    I have to say that in these two games so far against the Angels, they certainly look like a Mattingly managed team.

  20. enchantedbeaver says:

    Hope Kersh can throw 9 innings of shutout ball opening day. I doubt this team scores a run.

  21. nellyjune says:

    Good Evening Dodger Faithful!! I know this is just spring training technically, but losing again to the Angels isn’t good.

    Here comes Paco!!

  22. enchantedbeaver says:

    Jeez. These guys make Angels pitchers look good.

  23. nellyjune says:

    They are doing a very good job of that for sure.

  24. enchantedbeaver says:

    I’m not getting a good feeling for the SD series.

  25. enchantedbeaver says:

    After watching this inning I have to ask the question:

    How much of the bullpen’s problems last year were due to Mattingly?

  26. nellyjune says:

    That was a big Uh Oh..what the F*ck happened!!! Prince Albert Pujols is apparently back, or our pitching has some major issues. Probably quite a bit of both I am beginning to think.

  27. enchantedbeaver says:

    Can’t see much of a reason not to go to bed. Players don’t seem to give a shit. Mattingly proving he still doesn’t know what the hell he’s doing.

    Enjoy the rest of your evening ladies!!

    • trublu4ever says:

      If we don’t score this inning, I’m going to switch to my regular T.V. programming……Book ’em Danno!

  28. nellyjune says:

    I already have switched – LOL!!

  29. oldbrooklynfan says:

    After watching how well the Angel pitching is doing against the Dodgers, I know the season will start soon.

  30. enchantedbeaver says:

    Who’s the home plate umpire? He’s already missed to perfect strikes.

  31. 32and53fan says:

    Today is a rare opportunity to get to see the game. It is free on MLB.TV, which I get through the At Bat 15 app. Normally, I just get the radio feed. I appreciate that they post the game highlights to video so quickly and allow us unwashed unsubscribers to watch.

  32. enchantedbeaver says:

    Donnie sure has these guys fired up heading into the season.

  33. enchantedbeaver says:

    Jeez, is Anderson tipping off his pitches or does he just suck?

  34. enchantedbeaver says:

    How pucking fathetic are these clowns? That’s twice in this series they can’t even catch a friggin pop fly.

  35. enchantedbeaver says:

    Well, I’ve seen enough of this crap again tonight. Good luck in the SD series. This team is just as pitiful to watch as ever.

  36. oldbrooklynfan says:

    An incredible team record 8 spring training ties. Apparently this is probably the all time team record.

  37. griz says:

    Well. They can beat the Angels once in a while.

  38. zonadodger says:

    Hello…..I just see no fire in these guy’s….Am i wrong lol….Maybe donnie will be traded at the deadline lol….Good day all

  39. zonadodger says:

    Happy Easter

  40. zonadodger says:

    Padres got Craig Kimbrel…wow

Leave a Reply

