They did it!

Image

I had my doubts that the stadium remodeling project would be finished in time for opening day, but it looks like they pulled it off. I am looking forward to getting a tour by one of the broadcasters on a pregame show.

35 Responses to They did it!

  1. trublu4ever says:

    What a beautiful sight.

  2. nellyjune says:

    It looks absolutely beautiful!!

  3. lbirken says:

    It is up to the players to do it justice.

  4. It looks like the Dodgers, since they did the work on the stadium and it looks great, will sooner or later be getting ready to host an All-Star Game, again.

  5. enchantedbeaver says:

    Ryu is sure looking good. Anytime you can mow through the Angels line-up like he did is impressiive, even if it is still a ST game.

    • trublu4ever says:

      He was impressive. Paco looked good too…just knew GrrrRear would mess up the perfect game…..I’m sure, however, that since he gets paid, we will be stuck with him.

  6. I had trouble with MLB.TV as usual and missed most of the game (Dodgers and Angels), but I’ll be calling TWC for MBL-Extra Innings as I’ve been doing over the last few years. I’m convinced it’s my computer but I’ll work with MLB to see if I can get some help.
    Meanwhile I’ll have MLB-Extra Innings for another season.

  7. Dodger4life says:

    The Tigers announced that they have agreed to terms with Justin Verlander on a five-year contract extension through the 2019 season with a vesting option for the 2020 season. Verlander will earn $180MM over the next seven seasons and the option is worth $22MM, meaning that he can earn a total of $202MM under terms of his new deal, sources tell Buster Olney of ESPN.com (on Twitter).
    .
    Anyone think Kid K gets a deal done before Monday??

  8. lbirken says:

    The amount of money professional athletes can command just floors me. I don’t hold anything against the players for being able to get this kind of money since the money must be available. I suppose it is the length of the contracts more than the money, especially for pitchers, that I don’t understand.

  9. Dodger4life says:

    Birk…It is astonishing what these players make…even the league minimum is a good paycheck in my eyes to do something you truly enjoy. After the McCourt years and not having an Ace on the staff to lead the charge through the post season…I can understand how they command the years and price…that is in terms of today’s outrageous player salaries.
    .
    I think Kid K will have a deal in place by Opening Day, just my thoughts.

  10. messagebear says:

    While the salaries are indeed astounding, you have to assume that the owners are making their own fortune, particularly with the TV and cable deals, save for a few of the smaller markets maybe. A regular family of four can’t any longer see too many games at the ballpark, which I think is a shame on our national passtime.

    As to an extended contract for Kersh, I don’t see any reason for the ownership to jump into that now. Personally I’d see how his health holds up through another season before I considered paying out the huge bucks. It’s not exactly like he’s underpaid as it stands.

  11. kahliforni says:

    D’Antoni or Donnie…who gets whacked first? Hate to be negative, but there’s just something about Mattingley that doesn’t work for me. He’s a Joe clone…no individual stamp of his own persona. Nothing fresh, no creative ideas. Play it safe…PVLs…numbers 1 and 2 batters have to be stiffs because the “book” says they need to be “scrappy,” power-deficient guys…

    • trublu4ever says:

      He’s not my cup of tea either. Since the NBA ends before our season does…I hope D’Antoni gets the shaft!

  12. Dodger4life says:

    Cool-A Coo Time!!!
    .

    .
    Let’s Go Dodgers, Let’s Go
    .
    Çlap, Clap! Clap, Clap, Clap!!!!

  13. vl4eccjr says:

    If Fedex can’t hit a 95 mph fastball, he aint ready for prime time.

  14. vl4eccjr says:

    Kevin Gregg?!! Are you kidding me?
    What dung heap did they dig him up from?

  15. enchantedbeaver says:

    I’m going to say it now – League SUCKS. If he’s still closer by the end of May, I’ll be surprised. He had to have been another Ned bright idea.

  16. One thing this team has is a lot of optimism, but Like I always say, Let’s just play the games and see what happens.

  17. Dodger4life says:

    Wishing you all…a blessed and wonderful Easter…

  18. trublu4ever says:

    Me too…Happy Easter.

  19. 32and53fan says:

    Happy Easter!
    It is ironic that Easter falls on this opening day. All teams begin anew. After years in the wilderness, the tradition of great Dodger teams, which in the past were always very competive, has been resurrected.

  20. ZonaDodger says:

    Happy Easter folks…..I hope this happens….Shaikin also suggests that if the Dodgers don’t do well in 2013, they could try to hire Rays GM Andrew Friedman.

  21. Dodger4life says:

    Anyone know what day it is???

Leave a Reply

