Let The Fun Begin

Let The Fun Begin

Monday….6:00 a.m. PT

79 Responses to Let The Fun Begin

  1. trublu4ever says:

    I love MLB Network! I even get my baseball fix in the Fall and Winter 😉

    • JhallWally says:

      Awesome Tru… Well, our Dodgers better get it done. My god, we are outspending everyone. Including the Yankees. Unfortunately, that has not been the way to a WS title. I have to say, I miss the old days when the Dodgers were home grown. I’m not sure who they are these days.

      • trublu4ever says:

        I’m already concerned…hearing Neddie may want Kuroda back here. I don’t like the idea…however, I hear Sanchez also.

        • JhallWally says:

          I will not be on board until Ned is gone. He is a baseball idiot!!!!

        • Ned’s already said he won’t be trading for front line pitching, and IMO that’s the only way he’s going to get any because FAs are slim pickens. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=d0VNHe5fq30

          Sanchez I guess would be my first choice of FA. Greinke has that anxiety disorder, which being around our “leadership” would take all of about a month to reappear. Kuroda I would welcome over Harang, but he’s no front line pitcher. Lohse, no thank you.

          • trublu4ever says:

            Ned says a lot of things…..most of which are not the truth. I’m with all of you…….FIRE HIS ASS!

    • JhallWally says:

      Like I stated before, I will not be on board until Nedcompoop is no longer involved. I can not get serious about a team that continues to employ Ned Collitis!!!

      • JhallWally says:

        Like Beav said (not verbatum, my interpretation), How many people do you need to watch his sorry ass. Why are they hiring all these people to do his job? Just fire his sorry ass!!!

  2. messagebear says:

    Well, at least Ned’s now got almost enough assistants to form a firing squad – HINT, HINT.

  3. grizzy says:

    Sometimes I get the feeling someone around here doesn’t like Ned.

  4. Hiring these people to help Ned is hard to understand. I guess instead of having a GM, there’ll be a General Managers department.

  5. My hand to God, Ned actually said this. Its on the Dodgers move “touch” closer to trade for pitcher article:

    “When told he might have the highest payroll in baseball he said: “We’d rather play with a full deck.”

    Alas Ned confirms my suspicions that he hasn’t been playing with a full deck since he started.

  6. kahliforni says:

    With the Lakers firing Brown after five games, and the Dodgers not wanting to be upstaged by any sports organization in LA, I say, fire at will!

  7. lbirken says:

    My, how things have changed. Now the Dodgers spend $25 million just for the rights to negotiate with a South Korean left hander who is represented by Boras? Amazing!

  8. messagebear says:

    Yeah, and pigs are flying everywhere!

  9. trublu4ever says:

    Mike Trout and Bryce Harper…rookies of the year….Trout, a definite yes! Harper…highly over-hyped!

  10. kahliforni says:

    Marlins trade Jose Reyes, Mark Buehrle and Josh Johnson to Jays. How did the Dodgers and Ned miss out on collecting yet more high-priced baseball cards?

  11. JhallWally says:

    I would love to see the Dodger brain trust (that refers to all but Nedcompoop), unload Ethier and that ridiculous contract for some pitching. Better strike now, while his value is still somewhat high. In a couple of years, that contract is going to be another A-Rod.
    Another ill advised Ned blunder. I am surprised the real baseball people approved the deal….. Keeping Andre takes us out of the Upton equation. Geez!!

  12. I do see Andre being traded this offseason, because there’s no big denying it from the team but if he has to go, it has to be a trade strongly in the Dodgers favor. IMO.

  13. “As a player I want to get as much value for myself,” said Ryu. “I feel the Dodgers are a good team, and I hope the Dodgers treat [me] well.”

    Yup – sounds like a BorASS client. Far as I’m concerned, I already don’t like this guy.

    • kahliforni says:

      I hear you. Boras is licking his chops, paving the way for the cash-rich, Ned-led Guggenheims to pony up big time: “Certainly the Dodgers’ conduct makes it very apparent they’re interested in being one of the Goliaths, if not the leading Goliath in the game,” Boras said while sitting alongside Ryu during a news conference Thursday. “It’s clearly a very different world than it was with the prior era.”

      Translation: It will be a very merry Christmas in the Boras household this year. And oh yeah, I care about my client, too.

  14. crash24now says:

    Just to add insult to injury, Buster Posey wins the MVP.

  15. messagebear says:

    Isn’t it also ironic that a couple of Ned’s biggest fiascos of spending money foolishly (Schmidt and Uribe) have resulted from his foolhardy efforts to beat out his former boss with the Giants. Kind of like feeding his ego, but the Giants’ GM in each case knew where to draw the line and not overpay just to win the bidding war with old Ned. Now that money doesn’t seem to be an object, there’s no telling how crazy Ned can get. That’s why he should have been the first OUT THE DOOR when the new ownership came in. The fact that he’s still there and dealing is my main disenchantment with the Guggenheims.

  16. enchantedbeaver says:

    Had this rolling around in my head since I heard the song the other day, and with the last couple of posts it seemed like a good time. Dean Martin – It’s a Marshmallow World:

    IT’S A NEW DODGER WORLD
    It’s a new Dodger world for this winter
    No gettin’ dumpy players who’re round
    Now our Ned can say, got some cash to pay
    And I’m spreadin’ it all over town

    Some for old fellow vets who are pitchers
    Some for arms so that Boras be pleased
    Eye’s are bloodshot red, still a puddin’ head
    And dangle ol’ Andre to tease

    Oh the world is Ned’s oyster, the roster will grow
    Whatever he sows, I hope it don’t blow
    Still wait for the pratfall coming along
    It’s Ned, and he’s always wrong

    O’ the bench will made up of old farts
    Op’nin day all the banners unfurl
    Got lots on his plate, so for spring we’ll wait
    This winter it’s a new Dodger world

    It’s a new Dodger world for this winter
    No contracts that are paid by the pound
    So c’mon Ned say, I can pay to play
    My hands are no longer bound

    Hi’rin staff to go out and get ready
    Got the cash for whatever he please
    Franky’s era’s dead, Ned’s still o’er his head
    Cross your fingers Guggen’s assets don’t freeze

    Ah the world is Ned’s oyster, let’s hope they’re all pearls
    We’ll see how it goes, Uribe still blows
    Assistants for helpin’ ol’ Neddy along
    Relax, what pos’bly go wrong?

    O’ the pen will made up of new arms
    And Harang still will throw like a girl
    So while Dre’s still bait, it’s on spring we’ll wait
    This winter it’s a new Dodger world

  17. trublu4ever says:

    I see the Marlins cleaned house and, to keep their fans happy, they signed Juan Pierre 🙂
    On another note: Pitchers & Catchers report February 12th and first ST game is Feb. 23rd……YAY!

  18. And I report on February 22nd and will be there until March 4th.

  19. nellyjune says:

    A Happy Birthday goes out to Dodger4life!!! May it be a Dodger Blue one!!

  20. Bob Painton says:

    Hey Y’all…
    .
    I must admit, I have been rather busy these days and haven’t been on top of what is happening in the world of Dodger Blue as much as in the past. About two months or so ago my 14 year old daughter moved back in with me and lets just say she keeps me on my toes and sober for the most part.
    .
    Enchanted you still have that fun and informative way of putting thoughts into a song…I enjoyed the latest. Wally it is good to see you around again, as well as everyone else.
    .
    Nelly and Tru: Thank you for the birthday wishes, it was one of the best I can remember…
    .
    All I have at this time to say about the Dodgers is I am tired of coming in second, third, fourth, etc…to the Giants!!!
    .
    Until the next time, have a great Thanksgiving everyone…
    .
    Go Dodgers!!!
    .

  21. Bob Painton says:

    It’s been a while I couldn’t remember how to log in…

  22. JhallWally says:

    Happy Thanksgiving Everyone!!!
    I will be thankful when our new brain (not so sure) trust, divests itself of Nedcompoop and Juan Uribum.

  23. Happy Birthday to Dodger4life and Bob Painter and many more to you both.

  24. Dodger4life says:

    Testing…

  25. nellyjune says:

    I hope you all have a wonderful Thanksgiving. I am thankful to have all of you in my life, whether it’s through here or in real life. I know I haven’t been on here much, but I do read everyday. Strap in Dodger fans because it is always a roller coaster ride when Ned is making decisions….or is he really now? Who knows? …but whoever is making the decisions, I am sure we will have something to say about it.

    • 32and53fan says:

      Happy Thanksgiving to everybody. I too haven’t been too active here lately, but also check in to read the comments and check the links to Dodger news.
      Too bad we couldn’t get Kuroda back, but it was not worth giving up a draft pick. It will be interesting to see what Ned comes up with in the next couple of months.

  26. enchantedbeaver says:

    Happy Thanksgiving everyone!!

  27. Wishing you all a very Happy Thanksgiving.

  28. Happy Thanksgiving everybody.

Leave a Reply

