So True!

So True!

So Sad!

9 Responses to So True!

  1. trublu4ever says:

    Looking for luck in all the wrong places!

  2. trublu4ever says:

    I keep thinking every day we will snap out of this funk…..and, it keeps getting worse!

  3. nellyjune says:

    I’m just glad I have chosen to workout on most of these nights so I can just find out the score when I get home. It saves me the torture of having to actually watch the games. I really do love my Dodgers, but what a nightmare this team has become. It really doesn’t help having to hear Giants fans ask “What happened?” I tell them we suck. Enough said.

  4. grizzy says:

    My brother-in-law the Giants fan showed up yesterday and had the grace not to rub it in. Seems those people are as puzzled as we are. Anyway, I was at his place on the coast the year Finley hit the grand slam and I did not get mouthy, so I guess he’s returning the favor.

  5. kahliforni says:

    Two things caught my eye in this morning’s LA Times. The first was yet another Bill Plaschke “apology piece” for Mattingly concerning his non-existent offense:

    “Here’s the main issue: The Dodgers’ four best hitters are all cornerstone sluggers who wouldn’t know a hit-and-run if it hit them and ran.”

    Note to Plaschke–Hitters do not call a hit-and-run. You want more hit-and-run? Talk to Donnie Baseball.

    The second was a little sentence buried in the game recap article:

    “The Dodgers’ clubhouse was closed for a few extra minutes after the game, as President Stan Kasten met with Mattingly in his office for what the manager said was a pick-me-up session.”

    Pick-me-up session?????????? Beautiful. The media may love and protect Donnie, but thank heavens Kasten notices the failure occurring at the Dodgers’ helm.

    • koufax1963 says:

      Kahli- yea of course, it is time. I thought the new ownership would wait this season out and see what they needed, but with a first place at the time of the sale, I suppose they got aggressive with moves. I didn’t know much about kasten, but I read up on him, he appears to be a man in charge, who won’t tolerate mediogre performance. I think kasten can say to donnie, I gave you a players that perform, now why are they not, and as MGR you need to make that happen everyday!
      Dodgers out of the play-offs, goodbye donnie. Not sure about Neddy. although I would send him off because of schmidt, Jones and uribe alone.

  6. Like Trublu4ever, I just keep waiting for this teamwide slump to end. I feel it has to sooner or later. Hoping it ends before it’s too late. I think what adds to the tention is that we expect too much from them. We think after the big deal that was made about the trade, that we have players that should not only win but win often. Apparently that isn’t the case. At least it didn’t turn out that way.
    I think we should be glad we have something to hope for this season and we’re not out of it yet.

  7. trublu4ever says:

    Trying to turn things around tonight:
    Victorino, lf
    Ethier, rf
    Kemp, cf
    Gonzalez, 1b
    Ramirez, ss
    Cruz, 3b
    Punto, 2b
    Ellis, c
    Cappy, p

Leave a Reply

