We Will Never Forget!

We Will Never Forget!

Time to make our move boys!

63 Responses to We Will Never Forget!

  1. trublu4ever says:

    On this day eleven years ago, I was filled with joy on the birth of my Grandson…….moments later, I was horrified by the attack on the World Trade Center…..I watched in disbelief at what was happening. Our great country rallied as one, crossing political lines…too bad we can’t remember that politicians should work for us! My thoughts and prayers go out to anybody who lost loved ones during this terrorist attack.
    USA…..USA….USA!

  2. Eleven years ago today, I was working as a messenger after I retired from the MTA. I freqently made trips to the World Trade Center and was schedule to go there later in the day. A few months before that I work in the downtown area and made many morning trips.
    I was reading the paper in front of my apartment when the first plane hit and people thought that it was an accident.and was on my way to work when the second plane hit and had nearly arrived at my station when the trains were halted and we had to walk through the train to the 5th Ave station to exit.
    It was a day I’ll never forget.

  3. grizzy says:

    I was at work eleven years ago and was puzzled when I heard the news of the first tower. After the second tower was hit, I said, Someone upped the ante in a big way!” How little I knew.

  4. kahliforni says:

    My brother called…woke me up…and said, “We’re at war.”

  5. lbirken says:

    I also remember that day although being 3000 miles away it seemed like an out of body experience that you just could not believe was real. Thinking about that day and all that has happened since with regard to the real world, it makes our little discourses over the Dodgers seem trivial.

  6. trublu4ever says:

    Lineup….Matty & Kersh back. Also, Dee Gordon re-instated….also called up Elian Herrera and Stephen Fife.

  7. nedisajerk says:

    Still no TGJ and what a waste Uribe is still here.

  8. Hi Everybody
    We have to win tonight. Needless to say.

  9. Let’s hope Kershaw can shut them down in this first inning.

  10. It’s good to get through the first inning without our opposing team scoring.

  11. The Pirates just lost to the Reds. Good for us.

  12. trublu4ever says:

    Cruuuuzzz! Let’s bring him home!

  13. trublu4ever says:

    Whew…got out of a jam…..NOW BOYS!

  14. Clayton didn’t look to good there.

  15. I’m absolutely astounded that day after day, night after night, none of these guys can hit. I’d venture to say that even a 1A team could get more hits against ML pitching than these guys.

  16. Good AB for Hanley tiring Kennedy.

  17. vl4eccjr says:

    Snake bit again!

  18. Well at least they made Kennedy work.

  19. 32and53fan says:

    When will this run drought last? I can’t believe how pathetic the offense is right now.

  20. Mr. Catalyst has just hit a double! WTG, Matt.

  21. I’m beginning to think that I could throw a shutout against these guys.

  22. Hope those Pads can hold that lead. 5-2

  23. Well that’s game. Catch you all in a few days. I can’t take anymore of this crap.

  24. Cruuuuz knocks out Kennedy

  25. Maybe we’ll do something againt Ziegler

  26. trublu4ever says:

    Good move Donnie!

  27. Charlie Steiner said that the Dodgers are looking for runs in all the wrong places,

  28. vl4eccjr says:

    Pathetic!!

  29. I’m switching over to the Padre/Cards game, We need a win from the Padres to stay 1 Game behind.

  30. kahliforni says:

    My distaste for Mattingly grows daily. How sad for the Dodgers tonight. He played the top of the 8th like a scared rabbit.

  31. 32and53fan says:

    Twenty years ago Ross Perot was talking about a giant sucking sound. It’s now getting louder and louder.

  32. Damn Cards scored again and trail by only 1 run, 5-4.

  33. crash24now says:

    At this rate, we will lose the St Louis weekend series by a combined score of 16-0.

  34. messagebear says:

    Ah, does anyone remember the good old days, back when we had Loney and Uribe in the lineup – winning games, leading the division?
    I tell you, it’s the Guggenheim curse of too much talent on the team.
    Didn’t the Guggenheims also own the Hope diamond?

  35. It’s 6-4 in the top of the ninth.

  36. After 18 consecutive scoreless innings we still trail the Cards by only 1 game, thanks to the Friers.
    GO PADRES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

