I’m Ready!

I'm Ready!

Tonights Lineup:
Dee, ss
Elian, 3b
Jerry, 2b
Bobby, lf
A.J., c
James, 1b
Scott, rf
TGJ, cf
Aaron, p

95 Responses to I’m Ready!

  1. trublu4ever says:

    I like being prepared 😉

  2. They look delicious!

  3. 32and53fan says:

    I could sure use one of those right now.

  4. trublu4ever says:

    Here’s hoping Dickey isn’t too tricky!

  5. trublu4ever says:

    One drink going down already! Bottoms up!

    • vl4eccjr says:

      That pic looks like brain freezes in the making. Tequilla & brain freezes don’t go well together with me.
      Just like the Dodgers right now, I prefer mine on the rocks. . 😉

  6. If this line-up scores a run tonight, I’ll be shocked.

  7. DodgerZona says:

    Looks like Zach Lee could be a goner

  8. trublu4ever says:

    I heard today that we are also interested in the Padres’ Headley. And, that as soon as Dempster comes off the DL, he is going to be Dodger. So many rumors….who knows what to believe?!

  9. BTW, have I ever mentioned that Harang sucks?

  10. trublu4ever says:

    Good grief……5 runs down!

  11. Jeez. How ’bout a courtesy flush.

  12. DodgerZona says:

    Pathetic

  13. vl4eccjr says:

    Fecolletti is on the radio broadcast patting himself on the back on the signing of the Cuban Kid. . . . .Excuse me for a moment. I’m feeling nauseus & have to go upchuck!!!

  14. vl4eccjr says:

    POOF!!!

  15. Hey, Tru, you got some more back-up drinks? They’re definitely needed now, just to dull the pain.

  16. trublu4ever says:

    I think I need a blindfold and a mute button!

  17. trublu4ever says:

    For playing the entire season….Gordon is really pissing me off….14 errors already….I swear he is Juanpy pretending to be a shorststop.

  18. Look at the bright side… we’ve got a good start on besting our 33 inning scoreless streak.

  19. vl4eccjr says:

    Maybe they can bring a truck load of the Krispy Creme callender girls as slump busters for the boys!!!

  20. kahliforni says:

    This team has now become an embarrassment. They’ve stopped competing. Normal teams might even think about blowing out a manager or GM for this ongoing putrid performance. Glad I went to a movie tonight and missed the debacle.

  21. grizzy says:

    Lee is exactly the type of guy we should not be trading for.

  22. grizzy says:

    I think Ron Cey is available. We’d get more out of him than we’re getting now and we wouldn’t have to sell the farm for more pvls.
    *
    I’ve got to say I’m way disappointed in Loney. He disappeared somewhere and now we really need him to step up: nada. Give him ’til the break, then ship him out. Maybe the Yankees will pick him up and put him with that fat piece of shit Jones.

    • messagebear says:

      A trade for Lee is exactly a typical Ned trade. That’s why Ned shouldn’t be around this club to trade anything. Lee is on the deteriorating edge of his career – does that not sound like a Ned qualification? Actually, who do we have left that has any legitimate prospect for development to offer in trade, and if we had such a prospect why would we trade him?
      That’s why we should have traded Ethier rather than give up the big contract for a guy who has neither proven power nor consistency to depend on for another five/ six years. I think anybody other than Ned could have gotten for Andre a second year player in the majors with a record of progressive improvement, a solid AAA guy with good prospect of being brought up to the majors before the end of this season, plus another AA guy who would be no worse than any number of them that we already have. Trade for anybody significant at this point? We don’t have the necessary prospects to offer.

  23. trublu4ever says:

    Well, Carlos was offered a deal…he is mulling it over….can he be any worse than James? Now, if we could get rid of Kennedy & Uribe, it would be a good sign.

    • vl4eccjr says:

      Lee’s HR numbers have dropped quite a bit over the past couple of years. That’s not a good sign playing in a launching pad like Minute Maid Park. Just imagine how dismal his numbers would be in the ravine. I say leave him be.

  24. lbirken says:

    I would not make that trade if it costs us pitching prospects. With the lack of positional player prospects the Dodgers will need all the pitching they can get. Seems silly to spend all that money and energy drafting Zach Lee only to trade him.

  25. kahliforni says:

    I’d be shocked if Kasten OKs any PVL deal for Zach Lee.

    • lbirken says:

      Let’s hope so. Still, I don’t see a reluctant Carlos Lee a big upgrade over Loney. Perhaps the reason management would make this trade (assuming it does not cost much) is to make a statement both to the fans and the other players.

      • trublu4ever says:

        I’m reading it’s not Zack Lee…but Gould and about $9M salary for Carlos.

        • Giving up anything for Carlos Lee is too much. Just what we need, another worthless PVL.

          Why can’t this organization just once admit defeat and do what its needed to do for a long time now, which is fire Ned and rebuild with youth?

          If they do trade Zach Lee, I hope he says F-U, I’m going back to school and be a QB. I don’t need this bullshit. I know I will.

  26. trublu4ever says:

    Poor Carlos is having a hard time deciding whether or not to waive his ‘no-trade” clause…..screw you Carlos, we can do better!

  27. oldbrooklynfan says:

    Hi Everyone
    I returned from the hospital afer heart surgery yesterday just after 1:00 PM. ET. I’m still not as strong as I would like to be but I’m better today. Just hoping to be even better tomorrow.
    Somewhat like the Dodgers. My health got better during last night’s game, even though the team looked weak. Here’s hoping the Dodgers’ luck changes as I return.

  28. grizzy says:

    Glad you’re home and getting better, oldbrooklyn.

  29. It is SO GOOD to see you back, OBF. Been praying for you. Better days ahead for both you and the team 🙂

  30. We should know tomorrow if Carlos Lee wants the trade to happen. I sincerely hope not!

  31. I don’t know about you guys, but I’m excited.

    I think we’ve got a real shot at topping 33 scoreless innings.

  32. vl4eccjr says:

    BOOM!!!!

  33. vl4eccjr says:

    Logan White is on the radio broadcast talking about what a stud Puig is.

  34. nellyjune says:

    Denny or Dodgers? Denny is definitely winning the battle of the tv time so far. I can read that you are all up to your usual selves – lol!!

  35. grizzy says:

    I see we are lighting up the scoreboard again.

  36. If Dre isn’t going to play anyway, wouldn’t it be more prudent to put him on the DL and call someone up rather than play with what amounts to a 24-man roster?

  37. Good thing Dee was up. For a second there it looked as if they might score.

  38. vl4eccjr says:

    I guess I need to start purchasing my whiskey buy the case.

  39. lbirken says:

    Another disappointing game today. I was at the game and it seemed as if Dodger hitters were in a hurray to get their swings and sit down. Perhaps the pitching has something to do with it. But one would think that even a bad team would score more than two runs in six games. I will say the crowd was enthusiastic and would have exploded had the Dodgers scored a run. I cannot recall anything like this in all my years as a Dodger fan.

    I hope Carlos Lee does in fact turn down the trade. He does not want to be here and he really does not add much. This team needs to get healthy and work towards the future. They are not working with a full complement of major league players but somehow I still believe the Dodgers can still compete in their division. This streak cannot go on forever.

  40. koufax1963 says:

    Things aren’t going to get easier. I was on TV shut out in this game, As /texas instead. I look forward to dre, ellis, matt and lilly returning.
    I haven’t recovered from the giants series. Perhaps we should get the rally panties hoisted. Lets win one for OBF, to celebrate that success,the drinks look great, Ive been imbibing myself. Tah Tah
    GO DODGERS!( in the near future)

  41. messagebear says:

    Whichever way Lee decides won’t make much difference to this team’s makeup, except perhaps to make Loney that much more redundant. Gould wouldn’t be that much to lose in the process. The significant part of the deal would be the $9 million or so that the Dodgers would assume in salary obligations. That kind of points out to me that we really don’t have any desirable prospects to offer anybody – the only way we’ll get another bat, serious or otherwise, is by assuming somebody else’s salary dump, and you know how that kind of a deal usually winds up.

    I still say that the best dump would be to get rid of Ned, and if it was my call, I’d get rid of Donnie at the same time. GOOD RIDDANCE BOTH!

  42. trublu4ever says:

    I agree…..Ned must go!

  43. grizzy says:

    I’m afraid. The game is on espn tonight, which means I can watch. It’s off to the mountain and see what the brook trout have to say about it ’til then.

  44. trublu4ever says:

    After watching the farce called the All-Star selection show,, I think it is high time the players do the voting. The National League team really sucks and, I hated watching the AS Game before but, now, I think I will skip it and watch something else.

  45. nellyjune says:

    Any group of people that decides that Fat Panda should be playing 3B over David Wright, are just idiots. Even my hubby, who is a gnat fan, is saying it. He needs to start his one inning and get his ass out of there so the Wright player can play third base. What a shame!! That and to be honest, Capuano deserved a shot over some of the pitching that was placed in the rotation for the evening. Maybe it had something to do with who could and couldn’t pitch that day and making sure all the teams were represented, but still……. And for the record, 3 Yankees and 3 Rangers on the AL side isn’t much of a balance of players, but that’s the usual for that side. Glad to see Mike Trout get in as reserve though.

  46. grizzy says:

    I started casting some all star votes and then said screw it. 25 votes is a farce and either the position players are hurt or undeserving.

Leave a Reply

