McCOCKROACH…..

What’s Up Outsiders?!!

Looking forward to tonight and the start of the World Series.
It goes without saying for me, Go Rangers!!!!
There are only 4 teams in baseball that I would even give a thought to wanting them to not win the WS. And damned if one of them hasn’t gone and made it that far. At least it makes it somewhat more interesting for me to follow. Hopefully, this year I will get a better outcome than last year and one of the teams I dislike, will not win it.

On another note. Just read this article about Frank and the divorce settlement. I found the last lines very funny and very true.

http://opinionofkingmansperformance.blogspot.com/2011/10/divorce-settlementi-have-no-idea-of.html

That’s the way Frank McCourt has lived his life. One legal issue after another, and when he doesn’t get his way, he just appeals and appeals. How many times have his rivals simply given up. Frank prevails in court not out of principle, but out of perseverance. He’s got to be the most patient man alive. Never mind that he is the most despised man in Los Angeles. He doesn’t care, as long as he continues to clutch the reigns of Dodger ownership.

When the nuclear holocaust hits and the world is obliterated. Two things will emerge, cockroaches and Frank McCourt.

How appropriate.

McCockroach…… Kind of says it all……

90 Responses to McCOCKROACH…..

  1. northstateblues says:

    And an emptying stadium and angered fanbase would make it just that much easier for him to pull up the stakes under the premise of “going somewhere where people will watch our games”… if he wins.

    Bud’s out in 2012 regardless. At least those were the reports before McCourt went to court.

    If he’s not out soon, the perfect storm is brewing, and what was once “unthinkable” suddenly becomes perhaps possible.

    For instance, if he brings the team back to Brooklyn (where they likely never should have left), he becomes a saint regardless, the same way Walter O’Malley is praised as strongly west of the Colorado as he was damned east of the Hudson over the last half-century.

    Which begs the question: Would you rather have a McCourt-owned Dodgers, or no Los Angeles Dodgers at all? He IS that spiteful, he probably won’t have the team for much longer… But if it came down to it, is the answer that the Los Angeles area should get used to AL DH T-Ball?

    I’ve been waiting for years to find something concrete to dismiss this as paranoia, but with every day, the picture becomes that much clearer… And Bud’s incompetent and checked-out enough to let it happen, feeling the rug slip from him the tighter he tries to grasp it.

  2. vl4eccjr says:

    Sad but true! It’s going to take something overwhelming & drastic for Frank to finally give in and sell. This cluster fuck could go on much longer than anticipated.
    Sometimes I think both Ned & Frank both have some type of Teflon coating. 😦

  3. trublu4ever says:

    Thanks for the new thread, Jhall. Awesome job, as usual.
    I want the Rangers to win also….not that I’m crazy about them…but, I depise the Cardinals.

    Hmmm, I’ve heard of cluster headache but, vl, a cluster fuck is a new one for me 😉 Sounds like we have a new candy bar…try our new & improved Cluster Fuck…lasts much longer and much more satisfying!

  4. Well, must be time for me to bring my somewhat opinionated style over here to OTD. Been playing with some other kids today, but some of them are just so ooky.

    So how is everyone?

    See that they’ve shut Castellanos down for the rest of the year due to an oblique strain. I will say this for Ned (and you might want to get ready to hurl) – getting anything remotely serviceable for Furcal is a feather in Ned’s cap whether the kid makes it or not.

  5. Hey Wally – see any lions or tigers or bears (or giraffes) today?

  6. vl4eccjr says:

    I’m watching & listening under protest. Both Buck & McCarver are too ‘Card oriented’ for me. Carpenter is lucky Andrus was a good sport running down the line. I would have stepped on him.

  7. trublu4ever says:

    Heard a rumor earlier today that Ng may be headed to the Angels…anybody else hear or read anything on the matter?

  8. JhallWally says:

    Rangers tie it.. 2 all. Yeah!!

  9. vl4eccjr says:

    Nice going Napoli!

  10. trublu4ever says:

    YAY!

  11. vl4eccjr says:

    Another reason why Albert is up for some serious coin. . .DEFENSE!

  12. trublu4ever says:

    Ugh!

  13. vl4eccjr says:

    SHIT! Cruz not known for his glove. .

  14. vl4eccjr says:

    Alphabet soup coming in. 😉

  15. vl4eccjr says:

    Why don’t they just put revolving doors on the bullpens?

  16. nedisajerk says:

    lol no one and it make me feel bad for that kid that his favorite team didn’t get an autograph from Kendrick.

  17. trublu4ever says:

    Oh well…better luck tomorrow, Rangers. It would be nice to bring your bats with you.

  18. vl4eccjr says:

    Nothing like starting the series with some controversial calls by umps.

  19. Nellyjune says:

    The funny thing is, there isn’t a single player on the Cards I don’t like, but I’m guessing it’s just the name of the team that makes me say “ick.”
    .
    I am happy for Raffy though. He got out of this circus pretending to be the Dodgers.

  20. Hey all! I don’t hate either team and I will be fine with either one winning. I root for the Rangers since they have never one a World Series. I roof for the Cardinals since Furcal is in it and I like Pujols too.

    About not-so-frank Frank…..ugh…I know and I trust in God and he will get what he deserves. He is a stubborn, greedy, selfish man but I hope he is FORCED to sale….SOON!

    I just watched the video under the dodgers.com where the Dodgers give thanks to the fans….let me just say…..love the video of Kershaw playing Rockband and singing “Eye of the Tiger”….stick to pitching…LOL but hey he did sound better than me.

  21. As far as the McCourt case goes I seem to have less and less of an opinion. I just can’t wait for it to end one way or the other. As long as the situation becomes a lot better than what it presently is.
    I’m rooting for the Rangers, the Cards have won enough with their
    22 pennants (same the Dodgers) and their 10 World Series victories, second most in baseball. I did pick the Cardinals, to win, in a World Series pool, because I expect them to , like I did the Giants, whom I also hate, last year.
    Winning the pool, will be of little consolation. I hope I lose.

  22. trublu4ever says:

    Way to go Matty….Hank Aaron Award winner!

  23. And Clayton got the Warren Spahn Award. Awesome!!

  24. nedisajerk says:

    Rare Condition Drives Indiana Girl, 3, to Eat Light Bulb

    http://gma.yahoo.com/rare-condition-drives-indiana-girl-3-eat-light-031333667.html

    I didn’t know this kind of stuff exist.

    • Nellyjune says:

      I had a student who I thought had that condition. He would eat pencils and crayons literally, along with many other non-food items, including dirt from the floor. It was really gross at times. It’s one of those things nobody believed until they saw it for themselves. Our school nurse was aware of his eating habits, but we could never convince the parents to get it “officially” checked out.

      • trublu4ever says:

        I remember that kid!

        • Nellyjune says:

          Yea – Mariya didn’t believe me until she saw him eat a crayon……a Twistable even, which is a crayon that looks like a mechanical pencil and has plastic around it – lol!!!

          • trublu4ever says:

            Poor kid. I wonder if his mother finally realized something was wrong with him? I believe it can be treated.

          • Nellyjune says:

            He is no longer at our school. I hope he does get some help because he was a “most of the time” good kid. He just never got much work done because he was too busy eating his school supplies. He would have been in 4th grade now.

  25. vl4eccjr says:

    Here’s to Matt & Clayton!
    I’m hoping there are more awards in store for both of them.

  26. Nellyjune says:

    Congrats to Matt and Clayton!!!!

  27. vl4eccjr says:

    Rangers keep swinging for those low sinkers out of the zone! 😦

  28. vl4eccjr says:

    Wow! That’s a sweet twin killing!

  29. vl4eccjr says:

    Whew! That had base hit written all over it by Furcal.

  30. vl4eccjr says:

    This game is rolling along at a pretty good clip. I like it when pitchers don’t fiddle around & stick to the working business of pitching.

  31. Nellyjune says:

    It really does make a difference for the NL to have home field advantage from the pitching side of things.

  32. trublu4ever says:

    Rally time!

  33. Nellyjune says:

    Come on Rangers!!!!

  34. nedisajerk says:

    That suck Rhodes would get credit for the blown save and not Motte.

  35. JhallWally says:

    Tie Game…Alright!!!! Get that run in from 3rd and win this game Rangers!!!

  36. trublu4ever says:

    Sheeeit…a freaking lead-off walk!

  37. vl4eccjr says:

    It appears Feliz is showing a little rust. He’s having a hard time finding the zone.

  38. trublu4ever says:

    YES!!!!!!

  39. JhallWally says:

    SWEET!!!! Screw the Cards and LaRussa…

  40. nedisajerk says:

    Pujols really mess up that rally and pay for it.

  41. vl4eccjr says:

    AWESOME! It sure looked like it was curtains going into the top of the 9th. Great baserunning by the Rangers!!

  42. vl4eccjr says:

    Boy! After reading a few yahoo blogs, I realize even though the language may get a bit salty over here from time to time, they are really brutal over there!! Pooh Holes? Gimme a break! LMFAO

  43. Congratulations to Kemp & Kershaw….way to go boys! Keep thinking blue!

  44. lbirken says:

    I too have not paid too much attention to the playoffs and have little interest in who wins. I do think it is premature to discuss the possibility of Frank moving the Dodgers out of Los Angeles. If he is at odds with MLB now, what kind of reaction would he get if he petitioned to move? Where would he go? My fear is the same as all of yours: he will take the entire organization down with him before this matter is resolved. There is actually something else to fear: the courts will find a way to let him keep the team under some sort of repayment schedule which means he prevails over MLB. There is no doubt the organization needs more stable ownership and hopefully the courts will go in that direction.

Leave a Reply

