Jaime Jarrin Honored

IMG_29277219309372

I had the privilege to attend the luncheon where the Pacific Pioneer Broadcasters honored Jaime Jarrin with the Art Gilmore Career Achievement Award, presented by Vin Scully. I was happy to give Emma Amaya, AKA Crzblue, the opportunity to attend as my guest. She did a great job of writing about the event on her blog. http://crzblue.mlblogs.com/2014/01/24/jaime-jarrin-recipient-of-the-art-gilmore-achievement-award/

The Dodgers web site posted a nice video of the day:

http://m.mlb.com/video/v31320937/

4 Responses to Jaime Jarrin Honored

  1. crzblue says:

    Thank you do much for the invite Brian! I had a wonderful day! After the event I stopped at Our Blue Heaven on Earth, OLOCR, Our Lady of Chavez Ravine. I snuck in a few pictures of the ice setup from the Top Deck. I was kicked out afterwards, well I was asked to leave because they were only allowing media in there so I went back to the gift shop

  2. Nice article Emma. Gongrats to Jarrin.

  3. 32and53fan says:

    If you look carefully, you can see Emma and myself at 1:47 at the top of the video, just right of center.

    Emma, they should have interviewed you too. The editor of that video is fast. There were a lot of clips to put together in a short time.

  4. lbirken says:

    Thanks for posting this. The Dodgers and the listening audience have been blessed to have Vin and Jaime for so many years.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

